Broker Check

Sound Financial Group - Bothell, Washington

 

Podcast & Blog

Sound Financial Bites Podcast Header

Now Available on iTunes & Stitcher

Join Sound Financial Group President and CEO Paul Adams every week, as he helps you Design and Build a Good Life™. Through the information provided on this podcast, we give you the ability to do this yourself. Why do we need to do this? Because every other media you're going to engage in has a vested interest in capturing your mindshare, and in having you spend your surplus, rather than you caring for your financial future. Your financial future is inevitable and uncertain. The only question is, will you have a Good Life? No one has one by default, only by design.  Most of the financial podcast out there can be valuable, though you will notice that many of them are from someone who is unlicensed.  This podcast is unique in that it is lead and hosted by a licensed financial advisor who has been in the industry for nearly 2 decades, hence the disclosure below and in the description attached to each our episode.

iTunes logo          Stitcher logo

 

Monday, May 22, 2017

Far too often, entrepreneurs get caught up in the dream phase. They can see their business as a glowing success, netting them millions and entitling them to a cushy lifestyle. For the overwhelming majority, that’s where it ends....

 

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

This episode is part two of a two-part interview with Marcus. Marcus continues his discussion on the highs and lows of what fame can do to somebody’s career and financial future.

 

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Marcus has seen the highs and lows as to what fame can do to somebody’s career and financial future.

 

Monday, May 1, 2017

Every entrepreneur might think they’re masters of their domain, but too often, the nuts-and-bolts of finance trip them up along the way. While you might be an expert in your product or scaling your business to new heights, do you...

 

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

This is two of a two-part interview on Kevin’s process, and how he helps business owners get every last dollar from their hard-earned investment.

 

Show All

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

This is just part one of a two-part interview on Kevin’s process, and how he helps business owners get every last dollar from their hard-earned investment.

 

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Paul Adams has just come back from a fantastic conference called Social Media Marketing World.

 

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

There’s nothing wrong with living a lavish lifestyle, but make sure you have enough funds on your balance sheet to sustain you.

 

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Paul Adams discusses how traditional advisors are compensated, and why this is often a bad thing when it comes leveraging the best options for your money.

 

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Financial sectors and other media outlets have been reporting that a Donald Trump Presidency will badly affect the stock market.

 

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Today, Paul invites Al Davis and Bill Lawrence to help us decode this ‘Bankanese’ language, and make sense of it all.

 

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Charlotte explains what it was like to have a fast-growing startup with no systems in place.

 

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Paul Adam discusses why your financial advisors should be virtual, and why you need a team of them working on your side (not just one CPA).

 

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Todd Matthews returns to the Sound Financial Bites studio to turn the tables and interview Paul!

 

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Todd Matthews returns to the Sound Financial Bites studio to turn the tables and interview Paul!

 

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Paul offers an alternative way to approach the college financial discussion.

 

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Paul focuses on why we need to spend like the rich, not save like them.

 

Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Paul discusses the type of goals and clear vision you should be thinking about for the new year.

 

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Aviv is able to unleash new energy and create happier and healthier teams within organizations.

 

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Paul discusses what happens when a market crashes, and how you can leverage it to your benefit.

 

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

This week’s episode is a gentle reminder why you should not let your wealth coordination account slip by the wayside.

 

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Maggie helps ‘bust’ some common mortgage myths, for both entrepreneurs and W2 executives

 

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Paul dives into the three numbers you must know when planning for your retirement.

 

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Andrew and Damon tackle both sides of the coin to help business owners get an overall perspective

 

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Paul does a quick recap of the past five illusions he has gone over.

 

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Paul dives right in on busting the myth that your advisor should be responsible for handling all of your money.

 

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Today’s illusion is about discovering the real cost of investing with a mutual fund.

 

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Paul Adams is back with another myth-busting podcast session.

 

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Paul discusses why you can not trust the track record of a mutual fund.

 

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

This episode is part one of a six-part series on the illusions of investing.

 

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Paul covers the more analytical and numbers side of how much money you really need in order to safely retire.

 

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

You may feel confronted by the financial topics discussed in this episode.

 

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Paul Adam discusses financial philosophy on this episode. What would it mean to you to keep all your financial promises?

 

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Paul brings you another insightful podcast episode today and talks directly to entrepreneurs or small business owners pouring their heart and soul

 

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Paul Menig is the Founder and CEO of Tech-I-M, a company that strives to achieve faster and more profitable growth.

 

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Dennis Brislawn is an estate and gift tax planning professional, as well as an asset protection expert.

 

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Paul continues his discussion on how to cultivate contentment in today's podcast. Be sure to listen to episode 27, to get filled in on why you maybe shouldn't purchase that dream car or yacht.

 

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

Paul discusses why you need to cultivate a contentment strategy.

 

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Paul Adams dives into a more complex topic this week and talks about the differences between cashflow and rate of return.

 

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Paul helps you understand the fundamentals of how much money you need to safely live off of your investments.

 

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Paul Adams explains the key differences between a loss tolerance mindset vs. a risk tolerance mindset.

 

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Ryan discusses with Paul how tech executives can secure their wealth and protect their finances.

 

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Tune in to today’s podcast to discover some of the most common financial mistakes and how just one mistake could end up costing you millions.

 

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Paul Adams, CEO and President of Sound Financial Group, chats with Ryan Jewell in the Brokerage Division for Sound Financial Group.

 

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Paul Adams, CEO and President of Sound Financial Group was the Keynote Speaker at the Build Wealth with Community event.

 

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Paul Adams is joined by Alan Chaffee, Jeremy Ames, Benjamin Petter, Steve Duffield, and Jay Mezistrano,on board an excursion to Mission Beach.

 

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Paul Adams chats with Richard Weylman, a leading marketing expert, specifically in helping business owners build vertical markets.

 

Thursday, May 26, 2016

How to Stop Wealth Erosion from Generation to Generation Through Family Legacy Planning.

 

Monday, May 23, 2016

In the 16th episode, Paul Adams, President of Sound Financial Group, reviews John C. Maxwell’s 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership.

 

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Paul Adams chats with Krisstina Wise on how you can use her techniques and theories to design and build a good life.

 

Monday, May 16, 2016

Paul Adams chats with Krisstina Wise on how you can use her techniques and theories to design and build a good life.

 

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Paul Adams chats with Paul Freed. Their primary concentration is recruiting C-suite executives that help companies attract the CEO, COO, and CFO.

 

Monday, May 9, 2016

Paul Adams chats with Thomas Lofton, an attorney in the Estate and Business Planning arena located near Seattle and a member of the Wealth Council.

 

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Paul Adams chats with SFG Vice President Cory Shepherd. Cory shares with us a technique that he uses to help people focus on what's imperative to them.

 

Monday, May 2, 2016

Steve chats with Paul Adams, CEO and President of Sound Financial Group, about his personal/professional life, and the importance of legacy planning.

 

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Paul chats with Tyler Parris, author of Chief of Staff: The Strategic Partner Who Will Revolutionize Your Organization.

 

Monday, April 25, 2016

Paul Adams, CEO and President of Sound Financial Group, shares with us the importance of holding steady in an ever changing market.

 

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Paul Adams shares with us the importance of savings and why paying yourself first is key to your financial success.

 

Monday, April 18, 2016

Paul shares with us the importance of choosing the correct type of Life Insurance for your family.

 

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Paul shares with us the importance of life insurance and the appropriate amount of insurance you should acquire from your financial advisor.

 

Monday, April 11, 2016

In the 4th episode, Paul Adams explains to us why SROVT is important, and how this is relevant in your financial future.

 

Thursday, April 7, 2016

In the third episode, Paul Adams, CEO and President of Sound Financial Group, discusses the old adage needs in the financial industry vs. wants, which is how you should be planning for your fiscal future.

 

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

In the second episode, Paul Adams, CEO and President of Sound Financial Group, discusses the bucket conversation. Not just asset allocation and investing risks, but rather when our money will be used.

 

Monday, April 4, 2016

Listen to the Episode: Subscribe Today Episode Recap In this episode Paul shares the concept of The wealth coordination account. He shares a great Good Life tip for Chrome users. He talks through the definition of a wealth account and...